I hope

I hope that I am a good friend. I wish I had more friends that called &/or wanted to hang out. That’s one of the hardest things to deal with when you’re a wife & mother; you don’t always have friends around you as much. Sure I play phone tag or emails w/ some friends…but I don’t get to hang out with them as much as I’d like. Maybe I’m not as good as friend as I should be; maybe I’d get invited to more “outings” if I was?

I wonder sometimes if I have developed social anxiety. I want to go to tons of things & then chicken out at actually doing them. It’s no one else’s fault but my own, but I’m not exactly married to Mr. Social Sunshine. Don’t get me wrong, I love him dearly. It’s the lack of going out to do anything that’s just depressed me.

Leave a Reply

