Summer is almost over?

I have enjoyed this summer break. The kids & I were lucky to have a dear friend with a pool. It helped with the extremely hot weather we’ve had this summer. Between trying to keep them busy with activities and keeping them from bickering (good heavens!); it’s been a challenge!

I have on very important thing to share…I almost lost my youngest son to a drowning accident. It happened so quickly. It was terrifying. Bottom line is that everyone should recognize the signs of drowning. It is quick, it is silent and it’s NOTHING like on TV. As a parent it’s essential to also know Infant/Child CPR. Thank God I didn’t have to do CPR, but it sure crossed my mind in the nano-second I had to decide how to handle the situation.

I am grateful for my family, my friends & my health.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

